I love the mornings!

4 Feb

I am starting to feel really tight and lean when I get up in the mornings, and it’s a great feeling. The mornings are typically my best time of day because I feel refreshed and energetic. I start the day working my abs and doing a few minutes of yoga, which helps to build heat and rev up my metabolism.

Although I still feel good, by the afternoon I am starting to feel a bit more tired. That’s just part of the diet and I knew it would happen. I’ve made sure to go to bed at a decent time and get a good amount of sleep. That hasn’t been difficult because unlike in the beginning, once my head hits the pillow, I’m out!

There is something very rewarding about getting through a tough quad workout, but it is not my favorite training day, so I am less enthusiastic about the gym today. But, I have my rest day tomorrow (I need it!) and a great weekend planned, both of which I’m really looking foward to.

Until next time
Steph
Watch me do it!

