Progress Picture

15 Feb

The new progress picture is up. I am about 5 pounds leaner than I was at February 1 (2 weeks ago) and when I lift I have more vascularity in my arms and shoulders.  I’m 2 days into Week 6, so I have nearly 7 weeks left and lots of LB’s to shed between now and March 31.

I asked my husband today if I was crazy for doing this (when I started thinking about how much time I will be spending in the gym now that I’m doing 2-a-days) and he said, “Not at all. It’s exactly what you have to do to look like you want to look.” So on we go! I’ll post another picture on March 1.

Steph

Watch me do it!

2 Responses to “Progress Picture”

  1. mom February 15, 2010 at 8:11 PM #

    I’ve never seen you look so fit…i.e., you look wonderful!!! Be sure not to loose too quickly…never a good thing…slow and steady and a plan to keep it ALL off once you reach your target….there is a VERY fine line between what you need to do to maintain and what you need to do to loose in terms of diet and exercise….try not to be too extreme…in the long run extreme plans won’t last…trust me…been there done that…What is your “target”..is it a weight goal, a BMI goal, or a combo of measures?? And why did you choose that measure(s)? Or is your goal a certain level of fitness to be able to lift “X” amount or do a certain amount of cardio??

    • Stephanie February 16, 2010 at 8:02 PM #

      Thanks Mom. My target is to look like my inspiration picture (see this post). I want to get as lean as possible, but I’m being healthy about it. You know me, I can’t NOT eat!! I eat 5 meals a day, every 3 hours. I’m eating lots of protein and veggies. My diet mostly consists of oatmeal, flax, salmon, chicken, turkey, green beans, and broccoli. I also have 1 meal of just protein powder with water, usually every day. I’m losing about 2 lbs per week, which is exactly what I set out to do. I’m really happy with it.

      Basically, I know how I can look and I’ve set out to do it. I’ll use this as a launch pad for a longer-term goal of clean eating. I just can’t do the on/off thing anymore. I end up feeling terrible most of the time. You know how long I’ve struggled with that! Turning 30 this year woke me up a little bit. Plus, how could I not? I have all of the resources — you, Greg, my friend Lauren. I’ll share the Clean Eating book with you that I like to refer to.

      Hope you guys are having fun on the boat!

Comments are closed.

