A short update

20 Feb

Last night, I had my last cheat meal on the diet, and today is the last day of Week 6. That means tomorrow is the first day of the second half of my goal, and I am super excited!

I’m dialing it in as tight as possible over the next 6 weeks. The pay-off will be watching more transformation, and this time I won’t have to wait weeks to see it. Now that I’m at this point, I should see progress on a weekly basis. Although it is a long time to stay motivated, I can taste success. I do everything I can (read other blogs, read magazines, talk to friends that understand the process) to get that inspiration and push through to the end. I almost can’t believe I got through the first 6 weeks. It seems so short, but so long at the same time.

Running towards that finish line!

Today was a cardio only day and I ran 5 miles on the treadmill in 51 minutes, then walked the remaining 9 minutes. The longer-distance running is a great workout because it is a lesson in willpower. I keep telling myself, “You can do it, just keep going!”. I use a lot of visualization tricks too, picturing myself crossing the finish line, picturing myself the way I want to look at the end of this diet, and even picturing myself winning a competition. It totally works! The more times you put yourself in situations where you have to use your willpower, the better you get at using it. Like anything, it just takes practice!

Steph

Watch me do it!