Imma be rockin’ like this

22 Feb

It’s amazing how being on a good diet and a regular training routine helps you get up in the morning. I definitely notice a difference from the times when I am not eating so well and sort of wimping out on training (especially cardio). This morning I woke up at 5:15,wide awake and ready to get to the gym to do 45 minutes of cardio before Meal 1. I really like running now because it makes me feel so good afterward. I ran 3 miles and then walked to make up the rest of the time.

The days are starting to blur together, although I don’t think it’s necessarily a bad thing since the minutia can kill my patience. I like being in a routine so I can focus on the bigger picture. It helps me to relax a little and look toward the longer-term goal. (And focus on other things like studying for my CPA!)

I have changed one thing. Since I’ve been lifting the same split for 8 weeks, I decided to switch it up this weekend. Here’s what I’m doing now:

Sunday: Chest/Tri

Monday: Back/Bi

Wednesday: Shoulders and hamstrings

Thursday: Quads (this has not changed)

Before, I was doing arms together and shoulders with chest. But I really want to focus on my shoulders and continue to focus on my quads, so that’s why I’ve separated them into their own days. Separating legs into two days is the best thing I’ve ever done. Although it spreads out the often-dreaded leg day over two days, I find it to be a lot less stressful because I don’t get as exhausted.

I am still doing cardio only on Tuesdays and Saturdays and I’m doing my 2-a-days Monday – Thursday. My new favorite song to listen to during cardio is Imma Be from the Black Eyed Peas (hence today’s post title). Love it!

Fergie looks amazing. She's clearly worked hard for this body!

Steph

Watch me do it!

