Day 49, End of Week 7

27 Feb

My alarm went off at 6:15 this morning, and I was out of bed and doing my abs exercises by 6:30. A few hours later, I was taking the Business and Environmental Concepts part of the CPA exam. When I took the Auditing and Attestation part of the exam last November, the first questions were pretty easy and then got more difficult as the exam progressed. Not for this one – I opened the first question, read it, and immediately thought “uuuuuh???”. I’m not sure if I passed or not, but I gave it my best shot.

I was exhausted after my exam, but had ordered some fresh scallops and striper bass from a guy who sets up at a local farm on Saturdays, so down the road I went to get my seafood. From there, I headed to the gym because I knew I had a long workout and wanted to get it in before I let myself decide that taking a nap was a better idea.

I did an hour of cardio like I usually do on Saturdays (stationary bike + incline walking on treadmill), but I also did chest and tris, which I usually do on Sundays.  I moved up chest and tris to today because tomorrow we’ll be in Chapel Hill visiting my sister, who’s a freshman there. (Yay!) The gym is only open from noon – 5pm on Sundays, so I doubt I’ll be able to make it back in time for a workout. I’ll make up the 30 minutes of cardio I would have done tomorrow by tacking on an extra 15 minutes to a couple of cardio sessions Monday and Tuesday.

I feel better than I did a few days ago, although I realized that I’m going to have to wean myself off the fat burner. Going cold turkey was no good. I’m reducing my intake by 50% for a week, then by Week 9, I’ll be fully off of it.

I’m liking how I look, and even over the past few days I’ve really started to see some more noticeable changes happening. It has been kind of fun to watch! I am at the point where muscle separation is visible in my arms and back when I’m stationary. The goal now is to make those cuts deeper by continuing to lose body fat. My lower half, where I carry most of my fat, is also trimming up and I’m happy to finally see that going away!! The dedication to building my abs is paying off too – my obliques are really showing through and I’m getting a nice line down the middle of my midsection.

So, here at the end of Week 7, with 5 weeks left to go, I’m satisfied with my progress so far and thrilled to finally see some really nice changes in my body. I’m entering a stage where I’ve never really been, so everything here on out is new for me. Just seeing the changes happen is all the motivation I need to keep going.

I’ll post a few progress pictures on Monday. I’m going to try to get an airbrush tan that day, so there’s a good chance I’ll look a little (a lot?) orange, but the tan should help the camera pick up on the muscle definition.

Steph

*Watch me do it*

2 Responses to “Day 49, End of Week 7”

  1. Lisa Watson February 27, 2010 at 6:06 PM #

    Way to go Steph! I can’t wait to see your pics!

    • Stephanie February 27, 2010 at 6:38 PM #

      Thanks Lisa!! 🙂

Comments are closed.

