Sunday Funday

28 Feb

It was a gorgeous day in Chapel Hill today and we had a great time visiting my sister Jillian. I ate 2 meals before we left the house, and had Meal 3 at a cute Italian place on Franklin Street called 411 West, where my sister Kate worked when she went to Chapel Hill. I got a spring salad with walnuts, grilled onions, and chicken. It was so good I almost felt like I was cheating! (Is that a sign I’ve officially going crazy on this diet?!)  I had packed a protein shake and almonds for Meal 4, but ended up eating it at home.

Me and Jillian @ 411

Since we were going to be sitting in the car for 4+ hours today, I woke up and did a yoga DVD before we left (Yoga Zone Fat Burning), along with my abs exercises. I’ve been doing one 20-minute yoga session from the DVD 2-3x a week. I didn’t plan yoga as part of my diet, but I love the way the deep breathing and movements make me feel, and it helps balance a long week of heavy cardio sessions.

In the dorm room!

The hubs

Jillian

-Steph

*Watch me do it!*

2 Responses to “Sunday Funday”

  1. Jillian March 1, 2010 at 12:19 PM #

    Goodness I look light a ghost in that last picture haha

    • Stephanie March 1, 2010 at 3:23 PM #

      No you don’t you look cute!! So happy we got to come up and visit, even if it was just for a little bit.

Comments are closed.

