Where did the time go?

6 Mar

We are just having all kinds of fun around the Hall house today. After putting it off for two months, I am finally getting my car inspection done plus an oil change. I feel so accomplished (well almost, I haven’t actually gotten it done yet). I do feel pretty good about my 6 mile run this morning, though, because it was a new record for me. My sister Kate, who is preparing for a marathon, told me yesterday she ran 6 miles. So, in the true spirit of competitive sisters, I of course could not run just 3 miles today as originally planned! Joking aside, she did give me the inspiration I needed and I thought of her the entire time, pounding it out in the hills of San Francisco.

Today is the last day of the first 8 weeks of my diet. Wow, I can’t believe I’ve been doing this for two months! I also can’t believe I have only 4 weeks left — suddenly it doesn’t seem like enough time. I know what I have to do to reach my goal, but do I have what it takes to dial it in even tighter? Can I really be that strict with myself?

Honestly, I’m not so sure sometimes.

It’s funny how the more “rules” I place on myself (such as “no cheat meals!”), the more I want to break them. On the flip side, I know how disappointed I’d be with myself if I came this far only to mail it in the next 4 weeks, knowing I still have a lot of work to do to meet my goal. The only solution is to do some serious ass-kicking this next month and give it all I’ve got!

Time to get off the computer and go get my errands done. It’s a gorgeous day here today and it’s making me want to do fun spring-time stuff (like shop!).

Steph

*Watch me do it*

2 Responses to “Where did the time go?”

  1. disciplineroad March 7, 2010 at 8:10 AM #

    Hi, Stephanie – I was browsing today and came across your blog. I admire your tenacity with your training and your positivity, even in the midst of your layoff in January. You’ve made some awesome changes in you physique. Keep it up…you’re an inspiration to many. Have you considered competing in a physige (Figure or Bikini) contest? You’d be very successful at it. The National Physique Committe (NPC) at http://www.npcnewsonline.com/. There are other organizations as well. Good luck with your dieting and training. Keep powering on!

    • Stephanie March 8, 2010 at 11:20 AM #

      Thank you so much for your encouragement! I wanted to do this to prove to myself that I could do it. The next step is focusing more on building muscle and then *maybe* a competition down the road. 🙂

Comments are closed.

