Last progress picture before end of the diet

15 Mar

I posted new progress pictures tonight (see Progress Pictures tab on the home page). If I am completely honest, I don’t feel as if I progressed as far this past few weeks as I did in weeks 5-7, but it’s all part of the process. (At least that’s what my husband said to me and it made me feel better!)

The fact is, in 9 short weeks, I’ve gotten rid of fat that I’ve had for 9 years. That’s success by any measure. Of course I always want more, but I have resigned to the fact that my hips and “saddlebags” may not melt away in 12 weeks’ time. They sure will look a heck of a lot better than they did on January 1, 2010, though, and that was the goal. I know with clean eating, it will happen eventually, and that will be my motivation to continue on.

As of today, I have about 3 weeks left on the diet. I’ll post my next picture on April 5th. I’m not sure what I’ll do past my goal date yet, but given that I’ll be in a bikini on a mid-April trip to Florida, I may continue to do two-a-days for a while. I’m getting really excited to go into the next phase of clean eating and to set more goals for myself. I want to add more muscle this year, so that will definitely be a big part of my focus. In the short term, I will be focused on staying strict on my diet and getting the best results out of the next 3 weeks that I can.

Steph

*Watch me do it*

5 Responses to “Last progress picture before end of the diet”

  1. Kayla Walters March 16, 2010 at 11:06 PM #

    Your progress is incredible! And it looks like it didn’t take you very long at all! I’m gonna start doing what you’re doing LOL
    Did you count calories? If so, how much were you eating?

    Good luck with meeting your goal weight….you’re SO close! 🙂

    Kayla

    • Stephanie March 17, 2010 at 11:24 AM #

      Thanks Kayla! I checked out your blog – looks like you and I love a lot of the same foods! No calorie counting, just 5-6 small meals a day. If I had to guess, I’m taking in between 1,500 – 1,800 calories a day. I eat pretty plainly right now (LOTS of chicken breasts and eggs), so I’m looking forward to adding in more fruits and other things.
      -Steph

  2. Nancy P. March 16, 2010 at 11:27 AM #

    Thank you so much for getting back to me! I cannot stress enough how fabulous you look. You look amazing! I love seeing your progress pictures. Keep up the great work, you are an inspiration. By the way, I am 5’7″ and weight 135…I am just looking to lose around 5 pounds and tone up! I’ve been eating *mostly* clean for about a month now.

  3. Nancy P. March 16, 2010 at 8:07 AM #

    I have to tell you how fabulous you look! Congratulations!! How much weight have you lost since your journey began? What weight did you start at and what do you weight now? Thanks!!

    • Stephanie March 16, 2010 at 10:55 AM #

      Hi Nancy! Thank you so much. I’ve lost about 12 pounds over the last 9 weeks. I didn’t get on the scale in the beginning of the diet because I couldn’t bring myself to do it, although my pants were getting so tight I knew I was at least160 lbs. (For some perspective, I’m 5’10”.) Right now I weigh 148. I still don’t have a specific goal weight in mind, but once I meet my goal (in 12 weeks or longer, whatever it takes), I will use that weight as a baseline to make sure I stay in check.

Comments are closed.

