Hello morning

10 Apr

Getting in six meals a day plus making sure that I get to the gym means that I don’t sleep in very often, even on the weekends. Today I was up at 6:00 for some “living room abs” before I ate Meal 1. I went to the gym to lift at 8:00, and definitely did not want to lift on an empty stomach. I am headed to Florida tomorrow morning until Wednesday afternoon, so instead of just back today, I did some chest and arms as well.

I did my back workout first — close grip pull downs, one-arm dumbbell rows, and wide grip pull downs supersetted with a bent-over pullover on the cable machine. Then, I did some light dumbbell curls and incline bench press. To top it off, I did what’s known as a Giant Set, which is typically used for the same muscle group but I split it up between chest, tris, and bis. A Giant Set is 3 exercises back-to-back, without rest. I did dumbbell curls, flat-bench dumbbell press, and behind the head tricep extensions, all using 20 lb. dumbbells. I’ve never really worked out more than two muscle groups at once (other than adding in abs) so this was a new experience. Even though I wasn’t using a very high weight, it was making me sweat!

Wrightsville Beach, NC

I’ve never been good at working out on vacation, although I still take my gym clothes and running shoes every time thinking that I’m going to get up early and run on the beach or find a gym close by. It never happens. I always get up to watch the sunrise over the ocean because it’s one of my favorite things in the world, but sipping tea on the deck and watching the other runners is as far as I get. Glad I got in a good workout today so I can relax while I’m in Florida!

Steph

*Watch me do it*

2 Responses to “Hello morning”

  1. Tree April 13, 2010 at 10:22 PM #

    Hello Steph…. where is the new post?? There are perfect strangers here in cyberspace waiting for you to update your blog. 🙂 (Don’t get too freaked out, I followed your link off the ECD forum!)

    BTW you look amazing and thanks for sharing all the info!!

    • Stephanie April 14, 2010 at 7:25 AM #

      That’s funny…sorry I’ve been hiding away on a vacation in Florida for the past few days. I’ll be posting soon!!

Comments are closed.

